Visit New Seven Wonders of the World Through These Amazing 360 Videos

Back in 2007, it was announced that  Petra, Colosseum, Chichen Itza, Machu Picchu, Great Wall of China, Taj Mahal, and Christ the Redeemer are now considered to be the new seven wonders of the world. This was the result of a lengthy campaign, which saw 100 million people taking part in choosing the most deserving monuments for this status from more than 200 suggestions.

Considering the fact that these monuments are scattered all over the world, rare are those who will manage to visit them all in person. This is why the New York Times decided to capture a series of breathtaking 360 videos which showcase all seven of the new wonders of the world in all of their beauty.

While these videos may not exactly teleport you to the location, they are definitely the closest thing to that you can find. Check them out below.



Chichen Itza

Machu Picchu

Great Wall of China

Taj Mahal

Christ the Redeemer

If you liked this content - share it!

Related content